reach us

27671 Rosebud Way, Laguna Niguel, CA 92677

info@goldrushcure.org

+1 949 662-3884

Videos

RUSH Podcast

RUSH Podcast: Episode One – How it All Started

Gold Rush Cure Foundation is excited to share the first RUSH podcast with you! Sandy Barker, President of the foundation, sits down with our heroes and has heartfelt conversations about childhood cancer. With every episode she highlights stories, news in this field and highlights progress in the childhood cancer cause. You’ll be able to hear more about what we’re working towards as well as how our heroes are living life on their own terms despite having such a tough diagnosis.

On this first episode Sandy Barker is joined by her husband Gary Barker (left) and long-time childhood friend, Kelli Seely (right).

Watch on YouTubeListen on Soundcloud

GRCF Locations

Gold Rush Cure is all-volunteer-run. A GRCF Location means we commit to the local pediatric cancer units in that region through our Pot of Gold program and have an infrastructure of volunteer support and logistics.

ORANGE COUNTY CA (hq)

ORANGE COUNTY, CA (HQ)

Location Team Leader:
Marci Padgett marci@goldrushcure.org
Email

LOS ANGELES, CA

LOS ANGELES, CA

Location Team Leader:
Christy Ambler christy@goldrushcure.org
Email

SAN DIEGO, CA

SAN DIEGO, CA

Location Team Leader:
Ashley Smith ashley@goldrushcure.org
Email

BAY AREA, CA

BAY AREA, CA

Location Team Leader:
Rowena Baginski rowena@goldrushcure.org
Email

PHOENIX/TUCSON, AZ

PHOENIX/TUCSON, AZ

Location Team Leader:
Jeremy Bliler jeremy@goldrushcure.org
Email

SEATTLE, WA

SEATTLE, WA

Location Team Leader:

Email

SALT LAKE CITY, UT

SALT LAKE CITY, UT

Location Team Leader:
Dillon Bliler dillon@goldrushcure.org
Email

NEW YORK CITY, NY

NEW YORK CITY, NY

Location Team Leader:

Email

WASHINGTON, DC

WASHINGTON, DC

Location Team Leader:
Isabelle Fontana isabelle@goldrushcure.org
Email

covid-19 notice

We are mindful of our young heroes fighting cancer, many of whom are immunocompromised and going through difficult treatment. In early 2022, Gold Rush Cure announced that the ubiquitous COVID-19 restrictions would be lifted. However, volunteers working with the Pot of Gold program are asked to:

GRCF always relies on the parents to make the ultimate decision on delivery location and preferences. Volunteers for GRCF will reach out prior to discuss deliveries and allow the parent(s)/guardians to make the best decision for their family.

No GRCF events are currently impacted by COVID-19 and will proceed as scheduled.