reach us

27671 Rosebud Way, Laguna Niguel, CA 92677

info@goldrushcure.org

+1 949 662-3884

Fred Haton

Southern California Team

about Fred:

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA TEAM

As part of our Southern California Team, Fred is instrumental in coordinating our volunteer efforts for events.  He also helps in the production of our popular RUSH Podcasts helping record the interviews with host, Sandy Barker.  A cancer survivor himself, Fred is inspired by being able to reach so many children fighting cancer and bringing joy to them and their families during such a difficult time.  Fred is the father of 5 and lives with his wife in San Clemente.

Contact Me

fred@goldrushcure.org

GRCF Locations

Gold Rush Cure is all-volunteer-run. A GRCF Location means we commit to the local pediatric cancer units in that region through our Pot of Gold program and have an infrastructure of volunteer support and logistics.

ORANGE COUNTY CA (hq)

ORANGE COUNTY, CA (HQ)

Location Team Leader:
Marci Padgett marci@goldrushcure.org
Email

LOS ANGELES, CA

LOS ANGELES, CA

Location Team Leader:
Christy Ambler christy@goldrushcure.org
Email

SAN DIEGO, CA

SAN DIEGO, CA

Location Team Leader:
Ashley Smith ashley@goldrushcure.org
Email

BAY AREA, CA

BAY AREA, CA

Location Team Leader:
Rowena Baginski rowena@goldrushcure.org
Email

PHOENIX/TUCSON, AZ

PHOENIX/TUCSON, AZ

Location Team Leader:
Jeremy Bliler jeremy@goldrushcure.org
Email

SEATTLE, WA

SEATTLE, WA

Location Team Leader:

Email

SALT LAKE CITY, UT

SALT LAKE CITY, UT

Location Team Leader:
Dillon Bliler dillon@goldrushcure.org
Email

NEW YORK CITY, NY

NEW YORK CITY, NY

Location Team Leader:

Email

WASHINGTON, DC

WASHINGTON, DC

Location Team Leader:
Isabelle Fontana isabelle@goldrushcure.org
Email

covid-19 notice

We are mindful of our young heroes fighting cancer, many of whom are immunocompromised and going through difficult treatment. In early 2022, Gold Rush Cure announced that the ubiquitous COVID-19 restrictions would be lifted. However, volunteers working with the Pot of Gold program are asked to:

GRCF always relies on the parents to make the ultimate decision on delivery location and preferences. Volunteers for GRCF will reach out prior to discuss deliveries and allow the parent(s)/guardians to make the best decision for their family.

No GRCF events are currently impacted by COVID-19 and will proceed as scheduled.