reach us

27671 Rosebud Way, Laguna Niguel, CA 92677

info@goldrushcure.org

+1 949 662-3884

Sandy Barker

Co-Founder/President

about sandy:

CO-FOUNDER/PRESIDENT

Sandy Barker serves as the President and Co-Founder of Gold Rush Cure Foundation on a volunteer basis. She is a dental hygienist in Dana Point. Sandy and her husband Gary live in Laguna Niguel, California and have three children: Garrett (26), Kendall (23), and Christian (forever 14-1/2). Sandy has now made over 20 trips to DC since Christian passed almost 14 years ago, and is honored to be a voice for children with cancer. Sandy also mentors and educates numerous families who are faced with having a child diagnosed with cancer. In her free time, Sandy loves going to baseball games, working out, traveling, and fun activities with family.

Contact Me

sandy@goldrushcure.org

GRCF Locations

Gold Rush Cure is all-volunteer-run. A GRCF Location means we commit to the local pediatric cancer units in that region through our Pot of Gold program and have an infrastructure of volunteer support and logistics.

ORANGE COUNTY CA (hq)

ORANGE COUNTY, CA (HQ)

Location Team Leader:
Marci Padgett marci@goldrushcure.org
Email

LOS ANGELES, CA

LOS ANGELES, CA

Location Team Leader:
Christy Ambler christy@goldrushcure.org
Email

SAN DIEGO, CA

SAN DIEGO, CA

Location Team Leader:
Ashley Smith ashley@goldrushcure.org
Email

BAY AREA, CA

BAY AREA, CA

Location Team Leader:
Rowena Baginski rowena@goldrushcure.org
Email

PHOENIX/TUCSON, AZ

PHOENIX/TUCSON, AZ

Location Team Leader:
Jeremy Bliler jeremy@goldrushcure.org
Email

SEATTLE, WA

SEATTLE, WA

Location Team Leader:

Email

SALT LAKE CITY, UT

SALT LAKE CITY, UT

Location Team Leader:
Dillon Bliler dillon@goldrushcure.org
Email

NEW YORK CITY, NY

NEW YORK CITY, NY

Location Team Leader:

Email

WASHINGTON, DC

WASHINGTON, DC

Location Team Leader:
Isabelle Fontana isabelle@goldrushcure.org
Email

covid-19 notice

We are mindful of our young heroes fighting cancer, many of whom are immunocompromised and going through difficult treatment. In early 2022, Gold Rush Cure announced that the ubiquitous COVID-19 restrictions would be lifted. However, volunteers working with the Pot of Gold program are asked to:

GRCF always relies on the parents to make the ultimate decision on delivery location and preferences. Volunteers for GRCF will reach out prior to discuss deliveries and allow the parent(s)/guardians to make the best decision for their family.

No GRCF events are currently impacted by COVID-19 and will proceed as scheduled.